bear at the winter park

"Broad Maslenitsa": the Russian Farewell to Winter

I picked up the pictures from the winter parks photowalk from jay’s apartment today which he had processed through an online digital printing service. i could not restrain myself from peeking into the envelope before getting home and right in time I was getting hungry already so I stopped by the local deli and grabbed a pinwheel and espresso while what else, but feasting my eyes with the snapshots while the guys to my left are engaged in political discussion about the news on Libya, the tsunami hits and the nuke scares in Asia that roused protests in Europe and America while shifting now and then to how the football team of Mongolia is battling head-on with the Philippine Azkals. Oh well, we all have ways to spend leisurely and mine is simply looking through the snaps!

